Elephant Trail Guesthouse and Backpackers
Elephant Trail Guesthouse and Backpackers is a distinct addition to Kasane and a smart choice for travelers. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, get the most out of your trip with a stay at Elephant Trail Guesthouse and Backpackers.
All offerings provided by Elephant Trail Guesthouse and Backpackers help to ensure a pleasant stay for all travelers. Free internet access provided within the hotel keeps you connected throughout your stay. Airport transfer services can be booked before your check-in date, to ensure a smooth and convenient arrival or departure. Exploring Kasane is made even more convenient with the taxi and shuttle services available at the hotel.
For guests arriving by car, parking is provided free of charge. Always get the assistance you need with front desk services including express check-in or check-out and luggage storage. Booking the best tickets and getting the hottest restaurant reservations are made easy with help from the hotel's tours. For longer stays or whenever you need it, the laundry service keeps your favorite travel outfits clean and available.
Feel like doing nothing? Available services like daily housekeeping let you get the most out of your time at Elephant Trail Guesthouse and Backpackers. For health reasons, smoking is not permitted anywhere inside the hotel. For guests who would like to smoke, the designated smoking areas are available.
A range of amenities is offered in guestrooms at Elephant Trail Guesthouse and Backpackers. Enjoy your stay even more at the hotel, knowing that some selected rooms include linen service and air conditioning. Some rooms at Elephant Trail Guesthouse and Backpackers are available with design features like a balcony or terrace. Don't worry about being thirsty as a refrigerator, instant coffee and instant tea are provided in some guestrooms.
Bathroom amenities are just as important as others, and at the hotel you'll find toiletries and towels available in some guest bathrooms.
Dining and things to do
Each morning you can start the day with a delicious in-house breakfast offered at Elephant Trail Guesthouse and Backpackers. A number of great dining options at the hotel assures that you'll always have convenient and delicious choices. A great night out couldn't be easier! Enjoy a fun evening without traveling outside at the bar. Are you a great cook? Make your own meals in-house at the hotel's BBQ facilities and shared kitchen.
A day in will be as fun as a day out with ranges of recreational activities offered at Elephant Trail Guesthouse and Backpackers. Beat the hot weather with cooling water activities like fishing. Fun in the water is easy with aquatic activities available, like boats. Family time on relaxed evenings is easy with the hotel's shared lounge and TV area.
Reasons to stay here
Find rooms here that are cheaper than 96% of all other options in the city.
Compared to the city's accommodation options, this hotel scored higher than 93% of them for food and dining.
According to guests who stayed here, this hotel's room comfort is rated higher than 93% of other accommodations in Kasane.
Staffs are very helpful and friendly, and they tried to provide what I need. And the room atmosphere is so classic. But wifi has the problem sometimes. But not much! Almost is nice!
See room deals
A great experience! Great value for money!”
I had a really good time at this guesthouse. The staff was really nice and helpful. The activity that I booked with them (game drive safari) was the best and really, really cheap. In spite of when is not in Kasane Downtown, they provide transport to the ATM and supermarket (anyway, nothing to do in a small city as Kasane. Kasane is only a place to do nice activities in Chobe National Park). You also can use their fully equipped kitchen for self catering... I was tired and I ordered a tasty dinner. It's not a 5 stars hotel, but it was a really good value for money with nice people... Definitely, I recommend it!!!
See room deals
Thank you for your review! We try to improve everyday to offer a good experience for our guests. We really appreciate your preference. Best regards, The Elephant Trail Team
Shocking. Miles away from anything. Uncomfortable beds. Not enough bathrooms. ”
Terrible location, 50 pula in a taxi into Kasane, don't think about walking directly to the main rd - lot's of buffalo and elephant's! Tiny kitchen, not enough bathrooms. Don't when think about booking the 2 bed dorm, it's hotter than the surface of the sun and only cools down around 2am (as told by a guy who was in there). I got moved to the ac dorm for free. The stairs up to the ac dorm were a borderline deathtrap - uneven, some were angled, the banister was shoulder height and no light! Only one working power socket in the room for 8 people. The receptionist had no idea what was going on. She was a trainee and should not have been left on her own but there was no excuse for being rude. If you've a tent, they're are MUCH better option's closer to town.
See room deals
Hello Stewart, Thank you for your review. We will consider it to improve different elements that we can be better. We would like to remind you that you booked for the cheapest accommodation (budget backpacker for around US$ 10) that it was correctly described in Agoda: Non Air-Conditioning shared dormitory, and shared bathroom. We offered you a free upgrade, even when you knew about the description that the dorm which you booked. We have different alternatives accommodation (rooms and dorms) with air conditioning or private bathroom. It will depend of your preference, your budget and the price that you want to pay. Thank you again. Best regards, The Elephant Trail Team
Hospitalidad y Actividades Increíbles!!!”
Nos quedamos sólo por una noche en este lugar y me encantaría haber tenido más tiempo para quedarme por más días para tomar más actividades... Lo pasamos increíblemente bien!!! (yo no sé si es posible reservar Game Drives Safari tan baratos en otros lugares de África, me llamó la atención...). La amabilidad del personal es incomparable, con un ambiente relajado, unas cervezas frías... qué más puedo pedir? La cama de nuestra habitación era muy cómoda y el aire acondicionado funcionó perfecto. Los vamos a extrañar!!!
See room deals
Thank you Eliana for your review! We try to do our best and we are really happy because you enjoyed your staying. We really appreciate your preference and we hope to see you in Bostwana again. Good trip! Best regards, The Elephant Trail Team
Die Anlage sieht gut aus, der Innenbereich ist aber sehr enttäuschend. Die Matratzen waren fürchterlich. Meine Freundin und ich hatten ein 3 Bett Zimmer. In 2 Betten traten die Matratzen Federn beim Hineinlegen hervor und in einem Bett lag auf einem Holzbrett eine dünne Matratze. Die Gemeinschaftsdusche hatte schon bessere Zeiten gesehen. Der Boden bestand aus defekten Steinen , das Wasser musste zwischen Toi und Dusche umgeschaltet werden. Wir haben dort zu Abend gegessen. Das Gericht war schmackhaft. Getränke musste man selbst besorgen, die Bar nicht in Betrieb. Kaffee und Tee konnte man sich kostenlos zubereiten. Die Umgebung bestand aus einer Schotterstraße , mit sehr viel Sand. Das Guesthouse liegt einsam. Für uns nicht empfehlenswert.
See room deals
Thanks for stay with us. Our bar is working as always, we have a security guard during the night and we are working day by day to make more comfortable the staying of our guests. We will continue improve for our guests! Anyway, we are not a 5 stars hotel. It is not our purpose. Best regards, The Elephant Trail Team
See room deals