Travelling to United Kingdom? Read all updated requirements before you book.
YHA Liverpool Central
8-Bed Dormitory Room, YHA Liverpool Central in Liverpool
a large kitchen with a large counter top, YHA Liverpool Central in Liverpool
Interior view, YHA Liverpool Central in Liverpool
Interior view, YHA Liverpool Central in Liverpool
a living room filled with furniture and a window, YHA Liverpool Central in Liverpool
a dining room with tables and chairs in it, YHA Liverpool Central in Liverpool

Removed from saved list

8.3

Excellent

230 reviews

230 reviews

See map

9.3

Exceptional

Location rating score

Exceptional location - Inside city center
Popular neighborhood
Exceptional for walking
Parking
Available
Walkable places
Eleanor Rigby Statue

30 m

The Mathew Street Gallery

50 m

The Beatles Shop

50 m

Magical Beatles Museum

60 m

Mathew Street

80 m

Popular landmarks
World Museum

470 m

Liverpool Central Library

510 m

Walker Art Gallery

590 m

Museum of Liverpool

710 m

Royal Albert Dock Liverpool

730 m

Closest landmarks
Cavern Club

100 m

Curzon

120 m

Babystorm

130 m

Armistead Project

140 m

Cilla Black Statue

150 m

YHA Liverpool Central

Kansas Building Mathew Street Liverpool, Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool, United Kingdom, L2 6RE - See map

Get your trip off to a great start with a stay at this property, which offers free Wi-Fi in all rooms. Strategically situated in Liverpool City Centre, allowing you access and proximity to local attractions and sights. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous Royal Albert Dock Liverpool. This 5-star property features restaurant to make your stay more indulgent and memorable.

Highlights

Located in heart of Liverpool

Front desk [24-hour]

270 meters to public transportation

Inside city center

350 meters to Liverpool ONE

Facilities

Car park

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Front desk [24-hour]

Luggage storage

Contactless check-in/out

Game room

Restaurants

Shops

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Liverpool every 13 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money8.3
Location rating9.3
Nearest airportLiverpool John Lennon Airport (LPL)
Distance to airport11.7 km

Rooms available at YHA Liverpool Central

Very good
Room comfort & quality

7.8

6-Bed Dormitory Room
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Double
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Outdoor view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Twin
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
4-Bed Dormitory Room
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Family
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed and 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Triple
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 3 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Suite 2
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 3 bunk beds or 6 single bed...
Enter dates to see prices
Suite - 6 People
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 6 single beds or 3 bunk bed...
Enter dates to see prices
Single Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at YHA Liverpool Central?

Check-in is from 05:00 PM, and check-out is until 10:30 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hostel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

What is the closest train, metro, or bus station to YHA Liverpool Central?

The closest train, metro, or bus station to YHA Liverpool Central is Moorfields Train Station, 270 m away.

What restaurants are nearby YHA Liverpool Central?

YHA Liverpool Central’s neighborhood is Liverpool City Centre which includes popular restaurants such as The Welkin, The Smugglers Cove and Bakchich.

What popular shopping places are close to YHA Liverpool Central?

YHA Liverpool Central is located in Liverpool City Centre area which features shopping places such as Liverpool ONE, The Mathew Street Gallery and The Beatles Shop.

What are popular attractions near YHA Liverpool Central?

YHA Liverpool Central’s location in the Liverpool City Centre neighborhood makes it close to famous attractions including Royal Albert Dock Liverpool, The Beatles Story and Museum of Liverpool.

See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about YHA Liverpool Central

  • 9.6

    Exceptional
    Cleanliness

    "The room was very clean."

    Ran

    |

    August 11, 2019

  • 8.4

    Excellent
    Location

    "Excellent central location - very friendly & helpful staff - good facilities for eating - can highly recommend!"

    Jamie

    |

    June 13, 2022

  • 9.6

    Exceptional
    Location

    "Great location in city centre short walk from both train and bus stations."

    ANTHONY

    |

    May 9, 2022

Property ranking|Compared to 831 Liverpool properties
See all rankings
Location score
9.3/10
Room comfort score
7.9/10
Value for money score
8.3/10
Service score
8.6/10
Better than
98
%
of Liverpool properties
Better than
98
%
of Liverpool properties
Better than
96
%
of Liverpool properties
Better than
95
%
of Liverpool properties
Overall rating:

8.3

Excellent
230 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Facilities
7.5
Location
9.3
Read all reviews >
More about YHA Liverpool Central

More about YHA Liverpool Central

YHA Liverpool Central

For travelers who want to take in the sights and sounds of Liverpool, YHA Liverpool Central is the perfect choice. Its convenient location right in the city center allows you more time to see all that Liverpool has to offer. Are you seeking the true Liverpool? Experiencing the best of the city's culture is easy with a stay at YHA Liverpool Central, located merely 720 m from Royal Albert Dock Liverpool.
All offerings provided by YHA Liverpool Central help to ensure a pleasant stay for all travelers. Free internet access provided within the hostel keeps you connected throughout your stay. Always get the assistance you need with front desk services including concierge service, luggage storage and safety deposit boxes. Booking the best tickets and getting the hottest restaurant reservations are made easy with help from the hostel's tours.
For longer stays or whenever you need it, the laundry service keeps your favorite travel outfits clean and available.
A range of amenities is offered in guestrooms at YHA Liverpool Central. Enjoy your stay even more at the hostel, knowing that some selected rooms include linen service. Don't worry about being thirsty as a refrigerator is provided in some guestrooms. Bathroom amenities are just as important as others, and at the hostel you'll find a hair dryer and toiletries available in some guest bathrooms.


Dining and things to do

Don't start your vacation days without your morning coffee, available every morning in the café. A number of great dining options at the hostel assures that you'll always have convenient and delicious choices. A great night out couldn't be easier! Enjoy a fun evening without traveling outside at the bar. At any time of the day or night, you can serve yourself a snack at the hostel's vending machines.
Are you a great cook? Make your own meals in-house at the hostel's shared kitchen.
A day in will be as fun as a day out with ranges of recreational activities offered at YHA Liverpool Central. Family time on relaxed evenings is easy with the hostel's games room. Got someone special waiting for you back home? Then easily pick up a memorable gift at the shops.


Around the property

An array of attractions are a must-see while visiting Liverpool. A great museum trip can be had at The Beatles Story located 900 m away, with local art that provides a sense of the region. Cheer on the local team at Anfield Stadium located 3.1 km away, or just buy some authentic gear and memorabilia to show your support.


Reasons to stay here

Compared to the city's accommodation options, this hostel scored higher than 97% of them for food and dining.
Guests who stayed at this hostel have scored it higher than 97% of accommodations in the city.
According to guests who stayed here, this hostel's room comfort is rated higher than 97% of other accommodations in Liverpool.

Show less

Amenities and facilities

Very good
Facilities

7.5

Most talked about facilities

Housekeeping

12 mentions

Breakfast

3 mentions

Car Park

2 mentions

Food & Dining

1 mention

Languages spoken
  • English
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible
Internet access
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
  • Internet services
  • Wi-Fi in public areas
Things to do, ways to relax
  • Game room
  • Tours
Cleanliness and safety
  • Anti-viral cleaning products
  • Breakfast takeaway service
  • Cashless payment service
  • First aid kit
  • Guest rooms seal after sanitization
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hot water linen and laundry washing
  • Individually-wrapped food options
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Protective screens in common areas
  • Room sanitization opt-out available
  • Rooms sanitized between stays
  • Safe dining setup
  • Sanitized kitchen and tableware items
  • Shared stationery removed
  • Staff trained in safety protocol
  • Temperature check for guests and staff
Dining, drinking, and snacking
  • Alternative meal arrangement
  • Bar
  • Coffee shop
  • Restaurants
  • Shared kitchen
  • Vending machine
Services and conveniences
  • Concierge
  • Contactless check-in/out
  • Elevator
  • Facilities for disabled guests
  • Food delivery
  • Heating in public area
  • Laundry service
  • Luggage storage
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • Shops
  • Smoke-free property
  • Smoking area
For the kids
  • Family room
  • Kids meal
Access
  • CCTV in common areas
  • CCTV outside property
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Front desk [24-hour]
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • Security [24-hour]
  • Smoke alarms
Getting around
  • Car park [on-site]

Food and dining

Restaurants on site
The Hatch
  • Cuisine: British
  • Menu: Buffet

Location

Kansas Building Mathew Street Liverpool, Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool, United Kingdom, L2 6RE
Exceptional
Location

9.3

Airports
  • Liverpool John Lennon Airport (LPL)
    11.7 km
  • Hawarden Airport (CEG)
    24.5 km
Public transportation
  • Moorfields Train Station
    270 m
  • James Street Train Station
    430 m
Hospital or clinic
  • Blood Donor Centre
    220 m
Shopping
  • Liverpool ONE
    350 m
Convenience store
  • Sainsbury's Local
    300 m
Cash withdrawal
  • ATM
    110 m

What's nearby

Popular landmarks
  • World Museum
    470 m
  • Liverpool Central Library
    510 m
  • Walker Art Gallery
    590 m
  • Museum of Liverpool
    710 m
  • Royal Albert Dock Liverpool
    730 m
  • Merseyside Maritime Museum
    740 m
  • The Beatles Story
    900 m
  • Metropolitan Cathedral of Christ the King
    1.2 km
  • Anfield Stadium
    3.2 km
Nearby landmarks
  • Eleanor Rigby Statue
    30 m
  • The Mathew Street Gallery
    50 m
  • The Beatles Shop
    50 m
  • Magical Beatles Museum
    60 m
  • Mathew Street
    80 m
  • The Famous Grapes Pub
    90 m
  • Metquarter Shopping Centre
    100 m
  • Cavern Club
    100 m
  • The Cavern Club
    100 m
  • John Lennon Statue
    100 m
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.

Property policies

Children and extra beds

Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.

All children are welcome.

Children 0-1 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 2 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Others
  • Different policies may apply to group bookings. Group bookings are subject to a 10% deposit to be paid at the time of booking.

    A fixed penalty of GBP 150 will be charged if guests smoke on the property at any time.

    Breakfast is served from 8:00 AM to 10:30 AM.

    Continental breakfast costs GBP 4.95 and a cooked breakfast costs GBP 5.50.

    Guests are required to show a photo ID and credit card upon check-in. Please note that all Special Requests are subject to availability and additional charges may apply.
  • When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.

Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out
  • Check-in from17:00
  • Check-out until10:30
The property
  • Non-smoking rooms/floorsYes
  • Number of rooms 52

Reviews of YHA Liverpool Central from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
8.3
/
10
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.5
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service8.6
Value for money8.3
High score for Liverpool
Rating
9+ Exceptional (52)
8-9 Excellent (26)
7-8 Very Good (30)
6-7 Good (12)
<6 Below Expectation (15)
Time of the year
Mar - May (29)
Jun - Aug (33)
Sep - Nov (37)
Dec - Feb (36)
All guests (230)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 135 verified guest comments
12345
9.6
Exceptional
Ran from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2019

Exceptional”

Everything was perfect when I stayed in this hostel. The staff were super nice. The room was very clean. I stayed by myself in the dorm for 2 nights. Very happy to stay with them. Very good location, highly recommend this hostel to everybody. Only one thing I have to mention, they don’t have kitchen, if you want to cook, forget it.

Reviewed August 12, 2019

See room deals

Hi there, thank you for your positive review! We're glad you had a perfect stay with us and are very pleased to see you mention our staff.; We don't have a communal kitchen that is correct but we're glad this didn't affect your stay too much. We hope to see you again. YHA Reception Team

Responded November 13, 2022
YHA Liverpool Central
9.6
Exceptional
ANTHONY from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Bunk Bed in Male Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2022

Great location friendly staff”

Great location in city centre short walk from both train and bus stations. Only thing if your a early sleeper request dorm not facing right out to Matthew steer bar area as music plays can be heard until 2am. Otherwise all was great.

Reviewed May 09, 2022

See room deals

Hi there, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you liked our central location as well as how close we are to public transport links. External noise from Mathew Street can sometimes be an issue near the weekends but we're glad this didn't ruin your stay. We hope you'll stay again. YHA Reception Team

Responded November 13, 2022
YHA Liverpool Central
9.2
Exceptional
Diana from United Kingdom
Group
Quadruple Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2022

Exceptional”

Excellent service and location is very accessible👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼. Also they have luggage storage where we can left our bags after checkout for free which is amazing! The things that needs improvement is that, they should’ve early checkin time(normally 5pm and check out is 10am) and please provide slippers.

Reviewed February 05, 2022

See room deals

Hi there, thank you so much for the descriptive review. We're glad to see you had a great time during your stay and the fact you made the most of our free luggage storage after you checked out. Our check in time is now 3pm so we hope you'll be back! Kindest Regards, YHA Reception Team

Responded November 13, 2022
YHA Liverpool Central
9.6
Exceptional
Muhamad from Malaysia
Group
6-Bed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

Superb location and super friendly staff”

Great value for money, very near to attractions, perfect locations.. recommended..

Reviewed February 29, 2020

See room deals

Hi there, thank you for leaving us a review. We're very pleased to see you loved the location and our low prices as we try our best to keep them as competitive and cheap as possible for our guests. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again. YHA Reception Team

Responded November 13, 2022
YHA Liverpool Central
9.2
Exceptional
Sharon from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Exceptional”

Location fantastic the price brilliant rooms were a little rundown Oval would stay again

Reviewed June 21, 2019

See room deals

Hi there Sharon, thank you for your review. The building is very old but we do try our best to keep on top of the maintenance. We hope you made the most of our location whilst you stayed and hope you'll be back in future. Kind Regards, YHA Reception Team

Responded November 13, 2022
YHA Liverpool Central
7.6
Very good
Andrea from Ireland
Solo traveler
Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2022

Víkend v YHA”

It was my first stay in this Hostel and I would recommend it to everyone who is looking for place close to clubs, pubs. I could hear music in my room since morning, so I hadn’t very good sleep but the place is in the heart of city and you can find everything such as restaurants, fastfoods, shops around. Personal is nice and they recommend me places to visit. Also room was clean but I wasn’t very lucky and I had very disrespectful people( I am travelling around the europe and I never experienced that disrespectful people like here,but it is not fault pf Hostel) thank you for great stay!

Reviewed June 12, 2022

See room deals

Hi there Andrea thank you for your review as well as well as the mention about our staff! We're very sorry to hear you weren't treated well by other guests in the room, had our reception team known of this we would have been able to deal with any situation. We are glad this didn't ruin your stay and hope you'll choose to come back! YHA Reception Team

Responded November 13, 2022
YHA Liverpool Central
8.4
Excellent
Jamie from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Quadruple Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2022

Highly recommended ”

Excellent central location - very friendly & helpful staff - good facilities for eating - can highly recommend!

Reviewed June 13, 2022

See room deals

Hi there, thank you very much for your review. We're pleased you liked our central location as well as our staff friendliness. We try our best to make time for our guests and are glad this doesn't go unnoticed. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again soon. Kind Regards, YHA Reception Team

Responded November 13, 2022
YHA Liverpool Central
6.8
Good
Wing from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Bunk Bed in Male Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2022

Good”

The room is clean and tidy. But it is super noisy at night. It is located next to the street of pubs and clubs. I was like sleeping in the club.

Reviewed May 03, 2022

See room deals

Hi there, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear the external noise from Mathew Street had such an impact on your stay. We do try our best to move any guests where possible when there are noise issues but sometimes this is not possible especially over the weekend. We hope you'll choose to stay again in future or at our sister hostel YHA Albert Dock for a quieter stay! YHA Reception Team

Responded November 13, 2022
YHA Liverpool Central
9.2
Exceptional
Matthew from United Kingdom
Group
Suite 2
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Quality hostel”

We had a 1 night stay for our trip, the cost was slightly higher as there was a big Liverpool game on that night. We had the 8 sleeper VIP room, basically a suite for us all, 8 bunk beds, 2 toilets and 2 shower rooms, a separate dressing area and lounge with sofa. Had we filled the room the cost would be £21.50 per person, so still a really good price. Rooms, bedrooms are all clean and well kept, towels and shower gel are also provided. The EuroHostel is bang in the centre so no taxi required from Lime Street or if visiting the city centre.

Reviewed April 26, 2018

See room deals

Hey Matthew, thank you so much for the awesome review! Hope you enjoyed your stay with us and the exciting atmosphere that came along with the game.

Responded April 26, 2018
YHA Liverpool Central
9.2
Exceptional
Miftah from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Great Location”

This hotel is in the heart of Liverpool city with the sightseeing area is really close to the hotel with walking distance. But they will charge us for the luggage room for 1pound per luggage.

Reviewed February 17, 2017

See room deals

Hi Miftah, we hope your stay in Liverpool was a fun one! We do charge £1 for the safe keeping of your luggage while you are out and about exploring our beautiful city, glad to hear you enjoyed our perfect location!

Responded April 04, 2018
YHA Liverpool Central
8.4
Excellent
Wing from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Wonderful Location”

Located right in the city center. Only 10 mins walk from Liverpool Lime Street Station and 5 mins walk to the Albert Dock. Shopping malls and restaurants around, very convenient. Other guests I met are friendly, good for making new friends. There are a few pubs nearby, so there will be noises and music in late night. Some problems with the drainage in the shower room, so water goes away very slowly. But with such a more than reasonable price, these are not problems at all.

Reviewed December 19, 2017

See room deals

Hello, Thank you for an amazing review! I'm glad you liked the location, being right in the middle of the city center so close to the famous Mathew street can mean some of our rooms get a little noisy, but we do have quiet rooms available on request, and free earplugs are available from the reception. My apologies for the drainage, please do tell our receptionist about any problems with the room during your stay so we can get that fixed for you as soon as possible! Thanks again and glad you enjoyed your stay - Matthew

Responded February 15, 2018
YHA Liverpool Central
10.0
Exceptional
Derek from United Kingdom
Group
4-Bed Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Superb”

Amazing value for money, best location possible in Liverpool and staff very friendly and sociable. Already booked up again for 2018.

Reviewed July 24, 2017

See room deals

So great to hear that you've already booked in with us again for 2018, we can't wait to have you back with us!

Responded April 04, 2018
YHA Liverpool Central
7.2
Very good
Ow from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Good location”

In general, it's a value for money hostel if you're staying there for a night or two. The location is extremely central to almost everything else, and most of the places you may want to visit is within 15mins of less walking distance from the hostel. It's less than a 10mins walk from the train station which is a plus if you're taking the train in or out of Liverpool. The beds were comfortable enough and the shower rooms being pretty clean and well maintained. However, there are signs of wear and tear with some aspects of the hostel - some bed lightings weren't working and others had electrical wiring problems. I received a mild electrical shock while switching mine on, and upon reporting it to the reception, they moved me to a different room and bed to remedy the problem - which is nice. Unfortunately, the my one and only night there wasn't as pleasant as I would have hoped. The room across the corridor had a group that was partying in their dorms throughout late into the night and into the early hours of the morning. Upon confronting them, they apologised and kept the noise down, but I can distinctly make out the smells of smoke and alcohol while their doors were open.

Reviewed March 02, 2016

See room deals

Hi there, Thanks for your review. We are sorry about the issue you had with the bedside lights. It must have malfunctioned. We have now replaced all of them with new ones and are completely safe. Every now and then we have stag parties staying and can be a bit noisy at nights but we try our best to have them under control with our night staff patroling the corridors on a regular basis. Hoping you get to enjoy your next visit a lot more! Regards, Irene

Responded December 17, 2018
YHA Liverpool Central
9.6
Exceptional
Teofilo from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Friendly staff, location is good, pleasant stay”

Staff are friendly and nice, you can ask for a map in the city and the staff was happy to guide me of the map and give me some good advise. Hostel is in the city centre close to pubs, shopping mall and bars. Room was good it has own bathroom, bed is clean and comfortable with light and power socket. Wifi connection is working well. It was a pleasant stay at this hostel and can recommend to others

Reviewed July 12, 2017

See room deals

Hey Teofilo! Thanks for such a great review! We are so happy we could have made a positive impact on your stay, we are full of both tourist hot spots and local tips and always happy to share! Come again soon!

Responded April 04, 2018
YHA Liverpool Central
8.8
Excellent
Eko from Indonesia
Group
6-Bed Dormitory Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018

perfect budget hostel in city centre ”

comfy bed, there are two electric plug in every bed, so perfect to all of your gadget need, shower and toilet separated in the room, which is great. It would be perfect if staff can clean the room everyday, we stay 5 nights but the shower and toilet only clean once staff are nice, friendly and welcome, anything else is perfect for a budget hostel in the city centre, everything in the city just walk around

Reviewed March 07, 2018

See room deals

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, Eko, on your next stay just mention to our front desk staff if you would like us to pop in and do any cleaning up! See you again soon!

Responded March 08, 2018
YHA Liverpool Central
8.0
Excellent
Chun from Hong Kong SAR, China
Solo traveler
Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Excellent Location, Nice Facilities”

Near to the Matthew Street & take about 5 min to Liverpool One. The location was excellent. The room was tidy. There was a bar near to the hostel, but there was no free common area in the hostel.

Reviewed May 04, 2018

See room deals

Hey Chun, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our city centre location, we do have a bar onsite where you can watch TV and have breakfast, lunch or dinner. Our downstairs area is open for guests to eat their own food and meet other guests. We hope to welcome you back to Liverpool again soon!

Responded May 14, 2018
YHA Liverpool Central
6.4
Good
Lesley from Ireland
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Location location ”

Stayed at Euro Hostel for the weekend and I have to say after staying here the last time we went to Liverpool I was very disappointed. Room 106 double room was very dated, dirty walls, 2 single beds thrown together badly. Had to ask for more pillows blankets due to it been so cold in the room. I asked to be moved to a different room couldn't accommodate us. I asked to check out was told no refund allowed. Not a very enjoyable stay whatsoever will not be returning. Cheap n cheerful n that's it. Did not feel safe in my room. Only one positive thing is the bar is nice and the breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed February 28, 2017

See room deals

Hello Lesley, Sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable stay. While I am happy to hear we could provide you with additional blankets just a note that all the heating for each room is controlled within the room itself. As well, on our website it does state that we have 48 hour cancellation policy therefore this is why you are unable to receive a refund for a midstay check out. In concerns of your safety I believe you did have a private room, and our staff do monitor the floor cameras as well as doing floor checks so I can promise you were always in safe hands with us. I hope you enjoyed touring around our wonderful city!

Responded April 26, 2018
YHA Liverpool Central
8.0
Excellent
Marcela from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Very good”

Very good location, great staff, nice time in Liverpool, safe in EuroHostel.

Reviewed July 24, 2018

See room deals

Good morning Marcela, thank you so much for your amazing review. We're so happt to hear that you loved your stay with us at Euro Hostel, had a great time and felt safe right in the city centre. We would love to have you stay again if you come back!

Responded July 31, 2018
YHA Liverpool Central
9.6
Exceptional
Audrey from Ireland
Family with teens
4-Bed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Value for money”

I didn't expect much , considering the price we payed . But was pleasantly surprised. The staff were so accommodating, we arrived hours before our check in and the girl arranged another room for us that was ready . Stayed in a four bed (bunks) room. Room very clean but basic , only thing I missed was a tv , but excellent value for money. Excellent location, right in the heart of everything, will definitely be staying there next time I visit

Reviewed November 30, 2017

See room deals

Hello, Thank you for an amazing review! I'm glad you liked our staff and location, Thanks again and glad you enjoyed your stay - Matthew

Responded February 15, 2018
YHA Liverpool Central
9.3
Exceptional
suzanne from United Kingdom
Family with teens
4-Bed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

Fun afternoon out ...”

Location, price and friendly staff

I found the now called euro hostel, ticked all the right boxes ,location excellent and value for money ..Rooms are dormitory style,but we did have our own ensuite ..it was somewhere to rest after a day out with our sons..several drinks later..!.Staff very friendly and bar area was nice too ...Overall. .we enjoyed it.... at at a bargain price too which included breakfast...!

Reviewed October 29, 2015

See room deals

Hi there, Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you had a good time and hoping you can make it back soon. Regards, Irene

Responded December 17, 2018
YHA Liverpool Central
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss