Elhelyezkedésre kapott pontszám
Tömegközlekedés 320 m távolságra
Ingyenes Wi-Fi az összes szobában
|Legközelebbi reptér||Haneda repülőtér (HND)|
|Távolság a reptértől||15,8 km|
A bejelentkezés kezdete: 16:00, a kijelentkezés időszak vége: 11:00. Korai bejelentkezést, illetve késői kijelentkezést kérhet a foglalás során, melyre a szabad kapacitás függvényében van lehetőség. A megadott időszakon kívüli be- és kijelentkezés pótdíj megfizetését vonhatja maga után. A szálláshely (hostel) poggyászmegőrzési szolgáltatást kínál a vendégek számára a bejelentkezés előtt és a kijelentkezés után.
Azok számára, akik saját autóval érkeznének a szálláshely (almond hostel and cafe) parkolót biztosít a helyszínen, illetve egy másikat is a közelben, ha az első betelne. Amennyiben szeretne egyénileg közlekedni Tokió területén, a(z) hostel segít a taxifoglalásban.
Kezdje a reggelt egy kiváló svédasztalos reggelivel a szálláshelyen (almond hostel and cafe).
A szálláshelyen (almond hostel and cafe) a dohányzás nem megengedett a szobákban, de az arra kijelölt helyeken szabad dohányozni.
Az izgalmas Sibuja területén elhelyezkedő almond hostel and cafe ideális választás azok számára, akik szórakozási és pihenési lehetőségeket keresnek Tokió városában. Innen a vendégek egyszerűen elérhetik a pezsgő város minden látnivalóját és érdekes programhelyszínét. Kedvező elhelyezkedése miatt a szálláshelyről könnyedén elérhető a város minden kihagyhatatlan látnivalója.
A kellemes hangulatú almond hostel and cafe kifogástalan kiszolgálást és pihentető kényelmet nyújt, hogy vendégei valóban új erőre kapjanak a tartózkodásuk ideje alatt. A szálláshely szolgáltatásai közé tartoznak például a következők: ingyenes Wi-Fi az összes szobában, 24 órás biztonsági szolgálat, kisbolt, napi takarítás, önkiszolgáló mosoda.
A szobákban különböző kényelmi felszerelések várják a vendégeket. Számos szobában még ruhafogas, zárható szekrény, Nemdohányzó, légkondicionálás, fűtés is biztosított, hogy a legkifinomultabb vendégek igényeit is kielégítsék. A szálláshely számtalan szabadidős szolgáltatásának és létesítményének köszönhetően biztosan nem fog unatkozni a látogatása ideje alatt. A közkedvelt almond hostel and cafe kitűnő választás Tokió látogatói számára, ha pihentető és zavartalan időtöltésre vágynak.
Gyermekek és pótágyak
Pótágy nem minden szobában helyezhető el. Kérjük, nézze meg az adott szoba kapacitását a további részletekért.
Bármilyen életkorú gyermek megszállhat itt.
|A vendég életkora||Pótágy|
0 és 1 éves kor közötti gyermekek
Ingyenes a tartózkodás, ha a meglévő ágyakat használják.
Szükség esetén, pótdíj ellenében pótágy vehető igénybe.
A(z) 2. életévüket betöltött vendégek felnőttnek számítanak.
Kötelező pótágyat használniuk, melyet pótdíj ellenében vehetnek igénybe.
almond hostel and cafe
Értékelések, ahol szerepel a következő:
Minimal, contemporary, cool stay in Tokyo”
Almond was a great stay! Location was great. Loved the vibe, very cool, contemporary, artsy/hipster area just outside the main Shibuya city. 2 mins from 2 different subway stops which connected us to all of Tokyo. I was SO impressed with check in - super efficient process, a run through of everything we needed to know on an info sheet which we could keep with us during our stay. Beautiful cafe space downstairs where reception and staff are. The hostel entrance is actually separate from the cafe, around the corner, so you do have to go outside to enter the lounge/cafe hang out space, but we didn't find this an inconvenience at all. Our dorm was 24 beds, but it didn't feel too full at all. Space is so efficiently used, clean, minimal and beautiful. Space for your suitcases to lock in etc. One thing we missed was a kitchen space - there is no fridge, sink, pantries, dishes so this did mean buying a bit more food out or having to ask the cafe for cutlery etc. Amazing stay over all!
Hello, Phoebe To begin with, thank you for your stay and taking your time to share your experience here on Agoda. We would say your review is one of the sincerest reviews ever. We are very pleased to hear that you were fully satisfied with your stay. In regard to kitchen area, we deeply apologize for that. As we are aware of that kitchen space and kitchen ware is necessary to hostel, even if there is no kitchen at the hostel, we can offer anything that you need, such as hot water, fridge(newly purchased), microwave, dishes, cutleries and so on. Please take care of yourself and remember that you will be more than welcome back! We are very looking forward to hearing from you again. Kind regards Jun almond hostel & cafe
Minimalist hostel in a nice location”
This hostel is 2mins away from Odakiyu Line and 5mins from Chiyoda Line. Nice neighborhood with a Danish Bakery across the cafe (the grandma selling there is too cute!). The cafe also serve really good matcha latte (add an espresso shot!). I had it 3 times during my 3-day stay! Too bad they didn’t have almond milk that time. Hostel is clean and has a minimalist design. Everything is white - walls, door, bathroom, even your pod. It looks and feels clean. You get what you just need!
Hello, Michelle To begin with, thank you for your stay with us and taking your time to share your experience. We are very pleased to know that you were fully satisfied with your stay and liked our mocha latte. Concerning almond milk, we deeply apologize for being unable to make you almond latte. We hope to have another chance to make it up to you on your next visit! Please take care of yourself and we are always looking forward to hearing from you. Best regards Jun almond hostel & cafe
Nice, quaint hostel but amenities need improvement”
Pros: - Love the coffee shop! Great coffee and ambiance! Nice place to chill. - Very accommodating staff. - Very accessible location. There is a bus stop that gets you to downtown Shibuya just behind the hostel and the train station is only a 5 mins walk away. Cons: - Shower doesn't seem to have enough cold water. Showers got too hot and I came out a boiled lobster. - Can be difficult to go up to your room if you have heavy suitcases. They have no elevators so you have to carry your suitcase up steep stairs.
Hello, Therese. I am almond hostel & cafe Jun. To begin with, thank you for your stay with us and taking your time to share your experience, which is very valuable. We are very glad to hear and assume that you were very satisfied with your stay. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. Regarding the hot water in shower, temperature of hot water is actually adjustable by faucet. Please remind us when you visit us again, we will surely let you know how to do it! Apart from that, we are working on instruction of proper usage of ladder so that our guests can use the ladder more safely and easily. Please let us have little bit more time to complete. Concerning the suitcase that you carried on your own, we are deeply sorry about that. If you have heavy luggage next time, please let us help you out with that. Lastly, please remember that you will be more than welcome back. Kind regards Jun almond hostel & cafe
Hotel is clean, chic and location is near to subway. However, many amenities are chargeable such as towels, lockers keys, etc. Stayed at 3rd floor and there isn't any lift. Was assigned to Upper deck bed. The height is pretty high compared to other hostels in Tokyo and the ladder steps are steep. There are some beds which are just beside the washroom, which can be pretty noisy during the stay. Will not recommend to friends, as there are more value more money hostels in Tokyo.
Hello, Pui To begin with, thank you for your stay with us and taking your time to give us the feedback of your stay. We are glad to hear that you liked our location. However, in regard to inconvenience that you experience during your stay, we deeply apologize for them. As there is no elevator, we are trying to help our guests with their heavy luggage as far as possible. If you could not get the help, we are very sorry about that. there might not be anyone available at the moment. In that case, please ask for help and wait for a while until anyone comes up. The reason why the upper bunk is a bit higher than others is to secure height of ceiling inside of bed pod to offer better environment. We wish to have your understanding. If you have another chance to take a trip to Tokyo, please visit us again and give us a chance to make it up to you. Kind regards Jun almond hostel & cafe
Nice and clean environment. Just no lift there have to be careful when carrying the luagge up and down the stairs is quite steep. Do remember to get your own padlock if not you have to rent which is not worth the price. Oh ya, using of hair dryer have to be before 11pm. So if you intend to hang around late, you cannot use it. Staff are friendly and helpful
To begin with, thank you for your stay with us. We are very pleased since it looks like you were quite satisfied with your stay here at almond hostel & cafe. Also, your advices to our tentative guests on your review are very appreciated. If you come visit us with heavy luggage, please let us know that you need a help with it. Then, everyone here will be more than willing to give you a hand. Please let us hear from you by the time you come back to Tokyo. Kind regards Jun almond hostel & cafe
It was located in a not so crowded area of shibuya. We thought we had to take the train to go to shibuya or harajuku, but we walked everywhere! It was close to all the famous districts & if you need to take a train, there are 2 train stations nearby. The staff was okay, they knew english. The cleanliness was just okay too. But overall great stay!
Dear Annisa To begin with, thank you for your stay with us. When you visit Tokyo again next time, please let us hear from you. We are always looking forward to your visit. Kind regards Jun almond hostel & cafe
Nice cafe. Hostel needs work.”
Almond Cafe had a cool modern, rustic, minimalist interior. It manages to feel cozy and it operates as a pop-up for SUS brandwear. This was the good part of the job place. The shared hostel floor accomodates 20 with custom designed bunks that look cool in the pictures. In reality they are noisy sweatboxes. Most people staying there were down to wearing very little because of the stifling heat - and this is March! The second major problem is that there are only 2 showers for 20 people. When I opened the shower room doors to check them out I wad hit in the face by the horrible stench of mold, mildew and God knows what else. Spent 1 night and got the F out of there in the morning. Did not set foot in the shower. Pity because it’s in an excellent location and has potential with the cafe setting. There are far better, clean and cheaper options in Tokyo. Hope they work on the hostel part of it.
Dear Peter To begin with, we are very sorry about the inconvenience that you encountered during your last stay. This is actually not a type of review that we like to see. However, we believe this is a chance that we can learn more about how to improve our hostel from guest's perspective. For that reason, we would like to discuss your experience further. If there is anything that you would like to advise to us regarding the problems mentioned on your review, pleases feel free to contact us anytime. Lastly, this page is very public, which everyone searching for their accommodation on this website can access all the reviews. For that reason, I would like to carefully ask you to beware of your language and have respect for other users. Kind regards Jun almond hostel & cafe
very cool place, very clean and great coffee :) i loved the neighbourhood very much, you can easily walk to harajuku and other nearby neighbourhoods. wish i could've stayed longer. nearby metro station yoyogi-hachiman had some confusing moments but don't let that stop you from coming here :)
Hello, Erin. To begin with, thank you for your stay with us. We were very pleased to have you here in almond hostel & cafe. It seems like you got a bit confused with yoyogi Hachiman station. We would try to explain about it better so you do not have same problem from next time. We are very looking forward to hear from you again. Jun almond hostel & cafe
Value for Money”
Good location, lots of kombini in the area, near the train although train exit with elevator is a bit far (we needed this when we had luggages with us). Solo beds / cubicles are well maintained, except that the other areas of the room and restroom were a bit dirty (but might also depends on the guests you're with at that time). Okay place to stay if you're on a budget.
Thank you for your stay with us. We can proudly say this hostel is one of the best located hostel in Shibuya. Regarding cleanness of restrooms that you mentioned in your review, we are somehow trying to make sure it's clean at all times, but, also it depends on guest staying at the moment. Anyway, we are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience that you have. We will be waiting for you to come back to the hostel once again. Thank you again. almond hostel & cafe
The latest time we can check in is 1am and we were running late as we had issues getting to the hostel as we landed at the airport late and trains don't operate after midnight. We contacted the host and asked him to wait for us. He was happy to do so and when we arrived at about 1.15am, he was happy to greet us and welcomed us warmly. He even helped us carry our luggage up the stairs. We really appreciate that he waited for us even though it was so late and greeted us kindly and were patient with us when we arrived. Thanks so much for that!
Dear Kelly To begin with, thank you for your stay with us as well as leaving the review for us. We believe it is very difficult for first visitors to Tokyo to find right direction and schedule time accordingly. In terms of that we were very relieved that you could make it to the hostel and appreciate your advance notice for late arrival, which helps us very much to work around. It is always our pleasure to welcome all of you to almond hostel & cafe. If there is another chance that you take a trip to Tokyo again, please let us hear from you again. Kind regards Jun on behalf of almond crew
Good for back packers”
Nice little place a short walk from Yoyogi park, Hachima station and harijuku. Staff have great attitudes, are very helpful and make good coffee. The hostel is popular with business travellers so it is quiet when you're sleeping and often clean. Downfalls are the stairs women need to climb with luggage, only 2 showers and the bed hole gets quite warm.
Dear Natika To begin with, thank you for your stay with us. It was a great time for us to have you here in almond hostel & cafe as well. We can confidently say that all of the almond hostel & cafe are very willing to offer and help out our guests with whatever needed at all times. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you had during your stay. If you come visit us again with your heavy luggage, just let us know that you need a hand with it. Then, no matter who, we will take care of that for you. Again, thank you for visiting us. almond hostel & cafe
It was very expensive and it was just like a capsule but an expensive one for a capsule. I had hotel at Yokohama at only around 4000 yen +. It really was a room exclusive for a person and it was better. It had sleepers a toothbrush and paste plus it was very comfortable. The staff also was alone. He had to do all the job at the cafe and at the same time, attend to clients who booked at the hostel. It took so much time from both of us and I was very pressed of my schedule for tour. It was a bit disappointing experience for me. I wouldn't recommend the place to anyone who is time conscious.
To begin with, thank you for your stay with us. Firstly, we sincerely apologize for a delay of your check-in. Secondly, regarding accommodation fee, property costs very varies across areas even within Tokyo. For that reason, you might have had some frustration about price of accommodation in comparison between us and the other one that you stayed in Yokohama. In terms of that, we would like to ask you for some understanding in that way. Please take a good care of yourself during rest of your journey. Thank you. almond hostel & cafe
noisy, not designed well”
the luggage containers aren't very secure you could easily break the small latch to steal something if you put in the most minute effort. The bed is really uncomfortable, and it's so damn noisy since there's no padding on the plywood. you could hear everything. Definitely a mile walk into town.
Dear Candice To begin with, thank you for your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the problems that you encountered during your stay. It would be very appreciated if you give us a chance to give explanation about it. First of all, we are very sorry about it did not look as secure as it truly was. If you have anything valuable and worried about being stolen, please feel free to check it to the reception. Second of all, there is possibility it sometimes gets noisy at some point as it is dormitory room where many people stay in together. Due to that issue, ear plugs are on sale at the reception. Please let us know if you need one next time. Third of all, as location of the hostel is in a middle of downtowns of Tokyo, you can have convenient access to any touristic spots. I hope you to enjoy better your stay next time. Kind regards Jun almond hostel & cafe
good locaton ”
good location and nice cafe under hostel. staff was friendly, near to subway in5min walking distace.
방문해 주시고 이렇게 리뷰도 남겨 주셔서 감사합니다. 큰 불편함 없이 지내신것 같아 저희도 기쁩니다. 혹시 또 다시 도쿄 방문하실 기회가 있으시다면 언제든 방문 부탁드립니다. 그럼 기다리고 있겠습니다. 감사합니다. 준 아몬드 호스텔 & 카페
i like it ^^”
i love this place
To begin with, thank you for your stay with us as well as very well-scored your review. If you have a chance to take another trip in Tokyo, we all hope to have you here in almond hostel & cafe again. Thank you.
Quiet area, relatively near to main shopping district”
-Friendly staff who spoke good English. -Within 5 mins leisure walk to yoyogi-hachiman station. -Check in counter aka cafe counter. Who know you can do both checking in and ordering of a cup of coffee at the same time. Decent coffee. -1.3-1.7km walking distance away from Shibuya. Away from the noisy district. -Strictly 4pm onwards checking in, till 1am. Was process with documentation and had to leave baggage behind the counter. Con- Baggage was not tag when leave behind the counter. When I came back to collect it in the late evening, another guest before me was handed my backpack, but lucky I was there to quickly claim back my luggage. What if guest have identical bag ? Towel, adaptor, toothbrush, bedroom slipper, lock, all for rent. Shower solution, shampoo for free. Limited shower room, when compare with ratio of guest stay at the floor. Poster on wall direct guest to take traditional Japanese style bath nearby the hostel (a way to experience the Japanese way of cleaning up).
Hello, Chor Wei How have you been? Are you well? To begin with, thank you for your stay with us as well as your detailed review. We were very pleased to have you a guest like you here in almond hostel & cafe. We owe you our sincerest apology for your backpack. We always label stored luggage. However, it seems like, somehow, it was taken off and we got confused with luggage. We will beware of it in order to prevent from same mistake. Lastly, we wish that you experienced the Japanese traditional public bath during your stay. If another chance to visit Tokyo, you will be more than welcome back. Kind regards Jun almond hostel & cafe
Even better than I expected!”
This is a good 25-m walk from the center of Shibuya, which is not bad if you're considering to drink out until after the last train. It was quite private in the bunk, didn't expect that for a 25 bunk on one floor and the bathroom was quite nice and clean. It was spacious enough to have your luggage in there and included two hangers inside the bunk which was nice. Also, love that they offer free umbrellas that you can return after use when it was raining. Met good people in the hostel late at night, they were drinking after the cafe closed and it was nice to hang out and just talk until 5 AM. Really friendly bunch. Would definitely recommend and stay here again! Can't beat - the only downside is they don't have an elevator for my big ass luggage but the staff was nice enough to bring it up and down the stairs when I checked out.
To begin with, thank you for your reservation with us. First of all, we were very pleased to have you here in almond hostel & cafe. Second of all, we are sincerely grateful for your wonderful review which can be very helpful for us in feeling job satisfaction, worth to work in a hostel and developing ourselves. Third of all, I am personally very glad to hear that you had such a great time during your stay at almond hostel & cafe. Forth of all, if you have a chance to visit Tokyo tentatively, please visit us once again without worrying about your heavy luggage. Everyone here in almond hostel & cafe is more than willing to portal your luggage hundred of thousands of times. Kind regards Jun almond hostel & cafe
Amazing hostel, but it’s a hostel”
Absolutely amazing hostel. Location and amenities for the cost are fantastic. Right next to the subway and really close to everything on the west side of Tokyo. Clean and they have everything available for purchase at the cafe as well. Storage, large enough for a medium sized suitcase, is under your bed and you can buy a lock for it. Only negative is that you share the room with people. It’s unavoidable and its variance will likely change the experience of the stay.
Hello, Richard. Thank you for many of your compliments for our hostel and rating us full score! I am very glad to hear that you stayed very comfortably and got satisfied with our service. As you mentioned above, since the structure of the hostel is entirely a dormitory, sharing a floor with others is not avoidable. In other words, people stay with others from all over the countries, which derive a chance to see how people in different countries tend to be in public, I think. It must be interesting experience. I hope it worked same way for you. I sincerely appreciate your kind review and visiting us. I hope to see you again here in almond hostel & cafe Jun almond hostel & cafe
Nice and friendly”
It’s well located, just 15 minute walking from shibuya crossing, and 5 minute walking to Yoyogi park, close to the hostel are many konbinis and places to eat! Just across the hostel is a bakery with delicious danish pasterries! The beds were comfy and private!
We are more than thank you for your kind review of the hostel. We definitely agree to that t is very good and convenient location in either neighborhood and access to all sightseeing spots around. We very hope to see you again here in almond hostel & cafe. Jun almond hostel & cafe
I accidentally booked two bunks instead of a private room (I don't even think they have any private rooms) and the staff were so nice and arranged for a partial refund since I was travelling alone and only needed one bunk. My luggage was lost and they gave me a rental towel for free. I was a bit skeptical about staying in a mixed dorm, but the facilities were great and the bunk was super comfy. I'd stay here again. Only complaint I had was that there was no hot water in the bathroom taps (the showers were hot though). Can't say enough how friendly the staff were. The cafe also has almond milk for their coffee, so awesome for vegans!
it was our pleasure to have you here in almond hostel & cafe. You will be more than welcome back here. We would love to see you again. Then, we will serve you almond latte again. We will be waiting for you coming back one day. See you until then!
Tömegközlekedés 320 m távolságra
Ingyenes Wi-Fi az összes szobában