Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Tömegközlekedés 540 m távolságra
Ingyenes Wi-Fi az összes szobában
Dohányzásra kijelölt terület
Ingyenes Wi-Fi az összes szobában
Érintés nélküli be- és kijelentkezés
Just what's needed at a good price”
The hotel had just what we needed in a room, just somewhere cheap and cheerful to sleep and freshen up in the morning, I loved the decor and the simple, no-frills approach of this kind of hotel and would look to booking a Bloc hotel in future travels.
All good : quiet rooms, stylish decor, location better than in the middle of city but walking distance to colmore row. One thing that bugs though is the TV: needs to be sorted because you scroll up through the channels and half come up weak or no signal, the other half are the same channel coming up multiple times. So it boils down to very little choice of channels to watch and very frustrating finding every other channel is not available or one thats already at another location. You cant screen mirror but its a smart tv. Maybe allow clients to mirror their iPads etc. Most people watch netflix, YouTube, or use iplayer, itv hub.
I had a pleasant stay at the Bloc Hotel, Birmingham. My only criticisms were that the pillows were rather too small ( a personal thing) and I booked breakfast the night I arrived but was told the next morning that I hadn't. This was an inconvenience. Otherwise a pleasant stay and would go again.
Modern hotel with amazing value!”
I really enjoyed my stay here, which was situated right in the jewellery quarter, making it an easy walk to go to the many restaurants and museums nearby. Love the modern contemporary feel of the rooms, with the wet room and lovely toiletries. Will definitely return again!
Out the way, classy hotel.”
I love the location, always quiet and clean. The hotel rooms are of a high standard but lack tea and coffe facilities in room, which is a shame. The staff can be amazing to alittle aragent, dependant on who you get. But all in all a favourite place of mine.
Dear MOHAMMED, Thank you for the truthful feed back about your recent stay and our hotel. It is great to see you love the overall concept and ideas of BLOC such as the location, cleanliness and the high standards of rooms we provide. Do be aware we offer some tea and coffee making facilities within some of our rooms. These can be seen when booking online and I do apologise that the staff do not always seem friendly to approach. This is something that will be addressed to ensure we carry on providing the high standard of service we have here at BLOC. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards, Thomas Guest Relations Officer
Nice ambience, stylish design, clean”
It was about 20 minutes walking distance from the Birmingham New Street area. The room size is standard but has mirrors (even in the toilet) to make you feel bigger. A great place for couple who seek for romantic short stay.
A Great Choice in Birmingham”
Really enjoyed my stay. The facilities were great and the bed was so comfortable. I was a little sad to leave my room behind when my time was over. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Excellent service and a great help when suggesting ways for me to get around the city. Some excellent food options surrounding the hotel.
Reasonable Priced Hotel ”
We stayed for one (1) night and thoroughly enjoyed the comfy bed. Modern hotel with all basic amenities you will require. Reasonably Priced. Stayed at The Bloc Birmingham for the Christmas Market which is approximately 10 - 15 mins walk away. No complaints and friendly receptionist. Recommended to those who are looking for cheap and no frills accomodation in Birmingham..
Decent hotel but in a relatively obscure location”
stayed at the bloc hotel birmingham for one night whilst travelling up to midlands on holidays. the rooms are fine and the staff are friendly. however, it probably is easier to stay at the hotel if you do drive as it's in the middle of an industrial estate.
Perfect for me!”
It was perfect for what I needed. The location is very central but quiet and peaceful. The room was very small but so well designed that I was completely comfortable. I would not feel quite so positive about staying there as a couple. We'd get in each other's way for sure. For my one night business trip, at Agoda's excellent price I could not have asked for more.
Small but comfy”
The room was tiny but that's what drew me to it. Very modern and the purple mood lighting is a nice little unique touch. The wet room takes some getting used to.. I nearly flooded our room the first time. There were handprints above the bed from what we guessed was someone's previous rendezvous.. that was off putting. The staff at the desk were friendly. Would stay here again when I'm in the city for a short stay.
Dear Jasmine, Thank you for the feed back of your recent stay. We are happy to see you understood the concept of the BLOC Hotel. Compact, convenient and provides you with everything you need without the worry for anything more. Do keep in mind we have other rooms available with the bathroom and toilet separate instead of a wet room design. This can be seen online in the description when booking. I am sorry to see that the felt was possibly not cleaned leaving hand prints of previous guests. This is something our housekeeping team ensure is done when cleaning the room, so I do apologise that it was missed on this occasion. It is lovely to see that the staff had a warm and friendly welcome for you. I hope we see you again in the near future so you can experience the full potential of the BLOC Hotel. Kind Regards, Thomas Guest Relations Officer
Booked this hotel as it included breakfast was not told it was of site. After ordering and waiting 45 mins still no breakfast finally had to leave at 11 to check out and catch a train. so we had to by food a train station
Dear David, I am sorry it seems you had some miscommunication about the breakfast. This is something that is showed on our website and the breakfast options that are included. Although we do not have a restaurant on site we do offer a breakfast back other than that there are breakfast deals available for the surrounding areas. If you require any additional information please do just call the hotel and they will be happy to assist. Kind Regards, Thomas Guest Relations Officer
Our weekly favourite hotel ”
I stay here weekly with my boyfriend. The rooms are cosy, clean and practical. The staff are always excellent and we thoroughly enjoy our stay each week. The room rate is very competitive and affordable for a nightly stay.
Dear Molly - Ann, Thank you for such great feed back. We are so happy to see you are a repeat customer and also to see you enjoy some many aspects of the BLOC Hotel brand. We wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you back again very soon! Kind Regards, Thomas Guest Relations Officer
The noise in the morning was terrible, check out wasn't until 11am, however I could hear the housekeepers outside the room from 7am until check out. We checked in really late so sleep was disturbed and felt uncomfortable
Dear Preeya, I am sorry to hear you did not have a satisfactory stay. Here at the BLOC Hotel we strive to give you the best possible experience in all circumstances. But unfortunately it seems on this occasion we fell short. Due to being a 24 hour hotel there is a risk of noise coming from the surrounding corridors which sadly we cannot do much about. But despite this I do hope you don't let this be your lasting impression of the BLOC Hotel and we see you again soon. Kind Regards, Thomas Guest Relations Officer
Great Central Place to Stay”
Stayed in one of the apartments, modern and big enough for two people for a short stay. Clean, good facilities in room - including 2 big tvs (one in the living area and one in the bedroom), a really nice shower and aircon which was was great in the heat. Not really any views to speak of but that didn't bother us. In a nice, quiet part of town but only a short walk to the main shopping area. Would stay again and recommend!
Dear Natalie, Thank you for such a lovely review about your recent stay. We are happy to see that we managed to provide you with all you need for that perfect stay. With a key location just minutes from the city centre along with the modern and comfortable feel of the hotel. It really gives you that home feeling. We hope to see you back again very soon for another pleasant stay. Kind Regards, Thomas Guest Relations Officer
Stayed one night and paid £50 which I think was a little steep even though the room was lovely I ”
Still think it could’ve been cheaper. Also, wish the bathroom was toilet and shower separate rather than a washroom or just bigger to avoid the loo roll toilet sink (everything) getting soaked. Overall though, would return for Lower price but can not fault cleanliness and service comfy beds room looked very nice and modern apart from bathroom design flaw
Dear Shefali, Thank you for the review about your recent stay. Please keep in mind we are competitively priced to ensure you get the best available rate when booking through us directly. The wet room is designed in such a way that when wet it will dry and drain any excess water to allow quick usage of the facilities again. Our rooms are designed with a chic modern feel to give you that 21st century feel so we are glad that you enjoyed this. We hope to see you back very soon. Kind Regards, Thomas Guest Relations Officer
Book a window”
This is a comfortable hotel in an upmarket central area. I've stayed several times and love it. Be aware that you have to buy coffee; it is not free (although you get free bottled water). Many rooms have no windows - it is only a few pounds extra to book a room that has one, so I always do. Bloc is fantastic value for the standard - bed, towels, monsoon shower, wi-fi and climate control are all excellent.
Dear Helen, Thank you for providing us with feed back about your recent stay. It is lovely to see your continuous loyalty to us here at the BLOC Hotel. We are very happy to see you enjoy so many points about us such as our especially designed bathrooms, fast WiFi and the tablet controlling the climate control. We look forward to seeing you again for another lovely stay. Kind Regards, Thomas Guest Relations Officer
Everything you need in a well appointed and modern space, excellent value!”
The space had everything you needed and was well set up for the space. Everything was new and modern, and the shower head was luxury! Situated in the lovely Jewellery Quarter, it is a great spot for easy access to the city centre and a nice selection of great restaurants and cafes. Will definitely keep an eye out for these hotels in other cities I travel too, it is excellent value for money!
Great, but some communication issues.”
I was staying here for a few days and as my review suggests, it's great! however, one very frustrating thing was putting the DO NOT DISTURB outside the door, I was rather rudely awakened by the cleaning staff wanting to clean my room? I would have liked my privacy to be respected and I didn't quite understand why they insisted on coming into the room when there was a sign outside saying do not disturb. Besides that, it was a very good stay. Just be aware the of the cleaning staff / staff.