Travelling to United Kingdom? Read all updated requirements before you book.
PubLove @ The Rose & Crown
PubLove @ The Rose & Crown
PubLove @ The Rose & Crown
PubLove @ The Rose & Crown
PubLove @ The Rose & Crown
PubLove @ The Rose & Crown
PubLove @ The Rose & Crown

Removed from saved list

8

Excellent

1,342 reviews

1,342 reviews

Housekeeping3
See map

8.7

Excellent

Location rating score

Excellent location - Inside city center
Exceptional for walking
Walkable places
XXL

20 m

OMEARA

50 m

Menier Chocolate Factory

90 m

Flea at Flat Iron Square

100 m

Jimmy Cauty's Model Village

120 m

Popular landmarks
Tower Bridge

1.4 km

Tower of London

1.4 km

London Eye

1.7 km

Big Ben

2.1 km

National Gallery

2.4 km

Closest landmarks
Health Management limited

120 m

Bridge Dental

290 m

Vinopolis

290 m

The Turkish Deli

310 m

Laithwaite's Wine

310 m

PubLove @ The Rose & Crown

65 Union Street, Waterloo and Southwark, London, United Kingdom, SE1 1SG - See map

Get your trip off to a great start with a stay at this property, which offers free Wi-Fi in all rooms. Strategically situated in Waterloo and Southwark, allowing you access and proximity to local attractions and sights. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous London Eye. As an added bonus, restaurant is provided on-site to conveniently serve your needs.

Show more

Highlights

300 meters to public transportation

Check-in [24-hour]

Inside city center

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Daily housekeeping

Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Health and Medical
First aid kit

Facilities

Front desk [24-hour]

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Luggage storage

Contactless check-in/out

Bar

Restaurants

Coffee shop

Tours

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in London every 1 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money7.7
Distance to city center1 miles
Location rating8.7
Nearest airportLondon City Airport (LCY)
Distance to airport10.0 km

Rooms available at PubLove @ The Rose & Crown

1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
...
  • Room size: 17 m²/183 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Bed in 9-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Bunk Bed in 9-Bed Female Dormitory Room
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
...
  • Room size: 13 m²/140 ft²
  • City view
  • 6 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
9-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • City view
  • 9 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Double Room
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Person in 9-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • City view
  • 3 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
6-Bed Dormitory Room
...
  • Room size: 17 m²/183 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
1 Person in 9-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • City view
  • 3 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Private Room for 9 People
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • City view
  • 3 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at PubLove @ The Rose & Crown?

Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 10:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hostel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to PubLove @ The Rose & Crown?

For those who wish to drive their own cars, PubLove @ The Rose & Crown has a car park that's close to the hostel. If you're looking for an easy way to get around London with private transportation, the hostel can arrange taxi service.

Is breakfast offered at PubLove @ The Rose & Crown?

Wake up to a great continental breakfast at PubLove @ The Rose & Crown. Adults can enjoy breakfast offered with an additional charge of 10 GBP if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included for less than buying it at the hostel.

What are my dining options at PubLove @ The Rose & Crown?

PubLove @ The Rose & Crown features an on-site restaurant for your dining convenience.

What is the smoking policy at PubLove @ The Rose & Crown?

PubLove @ The Rose & Crown does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

What is the closest train, metro, or bus station to PubLove @ The Rose & Crown?

Borough Tube Station is the closest train, metro, or bus station, about 300 m away from PubLove @ The Rose & Crown.

What restaurants are nearby PubLove @ The Rose & Crown?

PubLove @ The Rose & Crown is located in Waterloo and Southwark, famous for good restaurants such as Padella, The Breakfast Club and Market Place.

What popular shopping places are close to PubLove @ The Rose & Crown?

Located in the Waterloo and Southwark area, PubLove @ The Rose & Crown is close to great shopping choices like Flea at Flat Iron Square, Jimmy Cauty's Model Village and The Turkish Deli.

What are popular attractions near PubLove @ The Rose & Crown?

Guests at PubLove @ The Rose & Crown can easily visit London Eye, The View from The Shard and Tate Modern located in the Waterloo and Southwark area.

What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to PubLove @ The Rose & Crown?

PubLove @ The Rose & Crown is located in the Waterloo and Southwark area, which is famous for natural sightseeing destinations such as Jubilee Gardens, Cobourg Road Nature Reserve and Wildflowers.

Show more questions
See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about PubLove @ The Rose & Crown

  • 8.4

    Excellent
    Cleanliness

    "It was clean, and there were A LOT OF power outlet!"

    Vita

    |

    May 26, 2022

  • 8.4

    Excellent

    "Overall it was great"

    Vita

    |

    May 26, 2022

  • 9.2

    Exceptional
    Location

    "Loved the location of this hostel."

    Anastacia

    |

    March 11, 2022

Property ranking|Compared to 6,161 London properties
See all rankings
Service score
8.4/10
Value for money score
7.4/10
Location score
8.4/10
Room size
20 sqm.
Better than
96
%
of London properties
Better than
93
%
of London properties
Better than
93
%
of London properties
Bigger than
91
%
of London properties
Overall rating:

8

Excellent
1,342 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Facilities
6.9
Location
8.7
Read all reviews >
More about PubLove @ The Rose & Crown

More about PubLove @ The Rose & Crown

PubLove @ The Rose & Crown

Get the most out of your trip in London when you stay at PubLove @ The Rose & Crown. This hostel is located right in the city center, in close proximity to all the famous sites. Explore the genuine London that most travelers never see, with a stay at PubLove @ The Rose & Crown -- located only 1.7 km from London Eye.
Every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable by providing the best in services and amenities. Keep up with all your communications easily with the hostel's free Wi-Fi. Taxi services provided by PubLove @ The Rose & Crown makes it easy to plan your day trips, sightseeing, and more around London. Front desk service is provided at the hostel including luggage storage.
Getting tickets for the city's best entertainment is easy through the hostel's ticket service and tours. Feeling lazy? In-room conveniences like daily housekeeping let you get the most out of your room time. For the comfort and health of all guests, smoking is not permitted anywhere within the hostel. Smoking is allowed only in the designated smoking areas provided by hostel.
Designed for comfort, all guestrooms offer a range of amenities to ensure a restful night. For your comfort, some rooms at the hostel are equipped with linen service.


Dining and things to do

Every day at PubLove @ The Rose & Crown begins with a delicious in-house breakfast. Enjoy the morning bliss with a sip of good coffee at the cafe located in the hostel. A variety of convenient and tasty dining options are waiting for you at the hostel, for whenever you get hungry. A memorable night with your travel companions can be had without going far, at the hostel's bar.


Around the property

Don't miss out on all that London has to offer during your stay at PubLove @ The Rose & Crown. An afternoon of browsing the works at The British Museum located 2.8 km away can familiarize you with the local art scene. Don't forget to stop by Tower of London located 1.3 km away, where everyone who visits London wants to have their photo taken.


Reasons to stay here

Find some of the city's best deals here with rooms 98% cheaper than other options.
Ranking higher than 95% of the city's accommodations options, this is a great choice for location.
Staff and service here are considered high quality by past guests whose ratings put it above 97% of the city's options.

Amenities and facilities
Good
Facilities

6.9

Languages spoken

  • English
  • French

Internet access

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
  • Internet services
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Garden
  • On-site entertainment
  • Pub crawl
  • Ticket services
  • Tours

Cleanliness and safety

  • Anti-viral cleaning products
  • Breakfast takeaway service
  • Cashless payment service
  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • First aid kit
  • Guest rooms seal after sanitization
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hot water linen and laundry washing
  • Individually-wrapped food options
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Professional-grade sanitizing services
  • Protective screens in common areas
  • Room sanitization opt-out available
  • Rooms sanitized between stays
  • Safe dining setup
  • Sanitized kitchen and tableware items
  • Shared stationery removed
  • Staff trained in safety protocol
  • Temperature check for guests and staff

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Bar
  • Coffee shop
  • Restaurants

Services and conveniences

  • Contactless check-in/out
  • Daily housekeeping
  • Elevator
  • Food delivery
  • Heating in public area
  • Ironing service
  • Luggage storage
  • Smoke-free property
  • Smoking area
  • Terrace

For the kids

  • Kids meal

Access

  • Adult-only property
  • CCTV in common areas
  • CCTV outside property
  • Check-in [24-hour]
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Front desk [24-hour]
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • Safety/security feature
  • Security [24-hour]
  • Smoke alarms

Getting around

  • Bicycle parking
  • Car park [nearby]
  • Taxi service

Available in all rooms

  • Fan
  • Free bottled water
  • Ironing facilities
  • Linens
  • Mirror
  • Smoke detector
  • Wi-Fi [free]
Food and dining
Restaurants on site

PubLove Kitchen

  • Cuisine: American, British
  • Menu: Buffet
Location
65 Union Street, Waterloo and Southwark, London, United Kingdom, SE1 1SG
Excellent
Location

8.7

Airports

  • London City Airport (LCY)
    10.0 km
  • Gatwick Airport (LGW)
    39.4 km

Public transportation

  • Borough Tube Station
    310 m
  • London Cannon Street
    810 m

Hospital or clinic

  • Health Management limited
    120 m

Shopping

  • Camden Market
    5.5 km

Convenience store

  • Tesco Express
    1.0 km

Cash withdrawal

  • ATM
    140 m
What's nearby

Popular landmarks

  • Tower Bridge
    1.4 km
  • Tower of London
    1.4 km
  • London Eye
    1.7 km
  • Big Ben
    2.1 km
  • National Gallery
    2.4 km
  • The British Museum
    2.8 km
  • Buckingham Palace
    3.3 km
  • Madame Tussauds London
    4.7 km
  • V&A - Victoria and Albert Museum
    5.4 km
  • Natural History Museum
    5.7 km

Nearby landmarks

  • XXL
    20 m
  • OMEARA
    50 m
  • Menier Chocolate Factory
    90 m
  • Flea at Flat Iron Square
    100 m
  • Jimmy Cauty's Model Village
    120 m
  • Health Management limited
    120 m
  • Red Cross Cottages & Garden
    200 m
  • Crossbones Graveyard
    200 m
  • Little Dorrit Park
    210 m
  • Wine Wharf
    290 m
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.

Minimum age of guests is: 18 year(s).

Others
  • When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from14:00
  • Check-in until05:00
  • Check-out from01:00
  • Check-out until10:00
  • Reception open until00:00

Getting around

  • Distance from city center1 miles
  • Travel time to airport (minutes)37

Extras

  • Breakfast charge (unless included in room price)10 GBP
  • Daily Internet/Wi-Fi fee0 GBP

The property

  • Non-smoking rooms/floorsyes
  • Number of bars/lounges1
  • Number of floors3
  • Number of restaurants1
  • Number of rooms 7
  • Room voltage110
  • Most recent renovation2019

Parking

  • Daily parking fee0 GBP

Reviews of PubLove @ The Rose & Crown from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
7.8
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities6.9
Location8.7
Service8.7
Value for money7.7
High score for London
Rating
9+ Exceptional (2)
8-9 Excellent (1)
7-8 Very Good (2)
6-7 Good (0)
<6 Below Expectation (4)
Time of the year
Mar - May (4)
Jun - Aug (2)
Sep - Nov (1)
Dec - Feb (2)
All guests (27)
All room types
All languages
Showing 9 verified guest comments
6.0
HAO-YU from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Bed in 9-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2022

love the bathroom,staff are kind, but didn't manage the problem guest well ”

I love the bathroom, clean and great shower,however the room is not that clean , dusty and yellow spot pillow case cover,door is old,need to push hard to close well,so it'd be a bang to close it , staffs are kind and nice, while I stay, a guy stay there being selfish, closed all windows and fan , made the room like an oven because he doesn't like noise ,and aggressively turn it off again when we found it's hot at 02:30am .for what he did and said to me, i didn't feel safe at all, The staff did help talk to him, anyway a nightmare night for me, the other day I knew the same person did this again several times al,he stayed quite long there , IT would have been great if they had warned this guy not being selfish when staying in a small room with many people, just buy earplugs, then yesterday night drama might not have happened . but still , thank you for the staff being kind .

Reviewed August 10, 2022

See room deals

Hi! First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We would like to express our apologies that you had a negative experience in our hostel and that we failed to provide an experience you were looking for. Kindly be advised that our team is working on the case and that we have taken note of your mentioned points, and the concerned department has been notified and will follow up accordingly. Your feedback will help us improve our service. I hope that your stay was otherwise amazing. If you would like to discuss this further, then please contact us. We hope your next stay at The Rose & Crown will be a pleasant one and looking forward to welcoming you back again. With kindest regards The Rose & Crown Team

Responded August 12, 2022
PubLove @ The Rose & Crown
8.4
Excellent
Vita from Spain
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2022

Big bedroom and bathroom”

We stayed at the private room, the room was spacious so did the bathroom. It was clean, and there were A LOT OF power outlet! So don’t worry if you want to charge your phone because they also provide the usb-charger. Towels were included at the private room. There was no AC but there’s a fan and a heater. It’s 7 min walk to the borough market and around almost 9-10mins to London Bridge Station. Overall it was great

Reviewed May 27, 2022

See room deals

Hi Vita, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. All of us are delighted that we could ensure a comfortable stay during your visit. Thank you once again for your stay and your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to The Rose & Crown soon! Warmest regards The Rose & Crown Team

Responded July 06, 2022
PubLove @ The Rose & Crown
7.2
Very good
Josh from Canada
Solo traveler
1 Person in 9-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 6 nights in April 2022

Mostly Great”

Bathrooms/showers were in desperate need of a good clean. If a moldy/scummy shower ruins your day, don't stay here.

Reviewed April 20, 2022

See room deals

Hi! First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We would like to express our apologies that you had a negative experience in our hostel and that we failed to provide an experience you were looking for. Kindly be advised that our team is working on the case and that we have taken note of your mentioned points, and the concerned department has been notified and will follow up accordingly. Your feedback will help us improve our service. I hope that your stay was otherwise amazing. If you would like to discuss this further, then please contact us. We hope your next stay at The Rose & Crown will be a pleasant one and looking forward to welcoming you back again. With kindest regards The Rose & Crown Team

Responded May 13, 2022
PubLove @ The Rose & Crown
7.2
Very good
Jin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in April 2022

Very good”

no towel was brutal (buyable at 5 quid)

Reviewed April 14, 2022

See room deals

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. All of us are delighted that we could ensure a comfortable stay during your visit. Thank you once again for your stay and your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to The Rose & Crown soon! Warmest regards The Rose & Crown Team

Responded April 21, 2022
PubLove @ The Rose & Crown
9.2
Exceptional
Anastacia from Greece
Solo traveler
1 Person in 9-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in March 2022

Good Location!”

Loved the location of this hostel. It was very clean and inviting, however I did not meet many people from this hostel as a solo traveler. There really isn’t a common space besides the pub and most people at the pub were from outside the hostel.

Reviewed March 11, 2022

See room deals

Hi Anastacia, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. All of us are delighted that we could ensure a comfortable stay during your visit. Thank you once again for your stay and your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to The Rose & Crown soon! Warmest regards The Rose & Crown Team

Responded March 15, 2022
PubLove @ The Rose & Crown
4.8
Rafaela from Brazil
Solo traveler
1 Person in 9-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 4 nights in February 2022

Acceptable”

O banheiro era imundo e o quarto muito apertado. A única aérea comum era o pub!

Reviewed February 12, 2022

See room deals

Hi Rafaela, First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We would like to express our apologies that you had a negative experience in our hostel and that we failed to provide an experience you were looking for. Kindly be advised that our team is working on the case and that we have taken note of your mentioned points, and the concerned department has been notified and will follow up accordingly. Your feedback will help us improve our service. I hope that your stay was otherwise amazing. If you would like to discuss this further, then please contact us. We hope your next stay at PubLove @ The Rose & Crown will be a pleasant one and looking forward to welcoming you back again. With kindest regards The Team at PubLove @ The Rose & Crown.

Responded February 22, 2022
PubLove @ The Rose & Crown
4.0
pil from South Korea
Solo traveler
Bed in 9-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2022

일하는 흑인 직원 문제”

숙소는 전체적으로 그저 그랬고 가장 큰 문제는 흑인 직원이 문제다 혼자 맥주를 사서 휴게실에서 먹고 있는데 먹지 말라고 하더라 (동양인 남자라서?) 다른 테이블에 여자들에게는 아무말 안하더라. (밖에서 산 샴페인과 맥주를 마시고 있었음) 그리고 아주 다정하게 테이블로 앉아서 수다를 떨더라. 인종 차별주의 흑인인가? 과거의 역사를 잊은 흑인인가? 정신 차려라

Reviewed July 08, 2022

See room deals

Hi! First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We would like to express our apologies that you had a negative experience in our hostel and that we failed to provide an experience you were looking for. Kindly be advised that our team is working on the case and that we have taken note of your mentioned points, and the concerned department has been notified and will follow up accordingly. Your feedback will help us improve our service. I hope that your stay was otherwise amazing. If you would like to discuss this further, then please contact us. We hope your next stay at The Rose & Crown will be a pleasant one and looking forward to welcoming you back again. With kindest regards The Rose & Crown Team

Responded July 21, 2022
PubLove @ The Rose & Crown
10.0
Exceptional
hyundeok from France
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in February 2022

런던에서 개인적으로 가장 선호하는 숙소”

물론 주방이 없는점은 아쉽지만 가격을 생각하면 모든게 용서된다. 청결도도 준수한 편이고 버러마켓이나 근처에서 먹을거 사다가 펍에서 먹으면 된다. 캐리어가 크거나 무거운 사람은 곤란할 수 있다. 체크인 전후 짐보관은 지하, 숙소는 2층인데 계단으로 이동해야한다.

Reviewed March 08, 2022

See room deals

Hi Hyundeok, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. All of us are delighted that we could ensure a comfortable stay during your visit. Thank you once again for your stay and your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to The Rose & Crown soon! Warmest regards The Rose & Crown Team

Responded March 15, 2022
PubLove @ The Rose & Crown
2.0
Chong from Singapore
Group
Room Assigned on Arrival
Stayed 3 nights in November 2022

Acceptable”

Dishonest hostel

Reviewed November 29, 2022

See room deals

Hi Chong, First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We would like to express our apologies that you had a negative experience in our hostel and that we failed to provide an experience you were looking for. Your feedback will help us improve our service. If you would like to discuss this further, then please contact us. We hope your next stay at The Rose & Crown will be a pleasant one and looking forward to welcoming you back again. With kindest regards The Rose & Crown Team

Responded November 30, 2022
PubLove @ The Rose & Crown
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss